Review of The Emperor’s Knife by Mazarkis Williams

Rantingdragon have written a brilliant review of The Emperor’s Knife by Mazarkis Williams, giving it almost the full 5 stars:

The Emperor’s Knife is Mazarkis Williams’ stunning debut and the first book in the Tower and Knife series.

This stunning tale of magic and political scheming is published by new UK publisher Jo Fletcher in October and will be published in the US on December 1st by Night Shade Books.[…]

The Emperor’s Knife has everything a fan of epic and high fantasy may need. It has mystery, intrigue, amazing characters both to love and to hate, and original magic systems.

Fans of Brandon Sanderson or Robert Jordan will love this, but it also holds similarities to talented authors like Stephen Deas and Mark Lawrence. Beyond that, the large amount of open threads promises a great deal for future installments.

Mazarkis Williams is a debuting author to keep an eye on.

Read this wonderful article in full over on Rantingdragon

Leave a Reply