Happy book day to David Hair’s The Exile!

51RcKTeogNL._SX321_BO1,204,203,200_

Another Thursday, another thrillingly exciting publication, and this time it’s David Hair’s eagerly anticipated The Exile, which continues the adventures of The Return of Ravana,  his Indian-mythology-inspired contemporary fantasy series, following four young people on an action-packed race through time to stop a demon king. So happy book birthday, David, and …

Continue reading

Happy book day to Sue Tingey!

51icajFHm-L

HUZZAH! For the first time, Sue Tingey’s The Soulseer Chronicles are available in omnibus – this new edition includes Bound, Marked and Cursed and is perfect for fans of Deborah Harkness and Laini Taylor. So if you want (a) to have a rollicking good time (b) to get waaay too invested in a fictional character (b) to not …

Continue reading

Shattermoon by Dominic Dulley: Blurb and Cover Reveal

51GVIsi5B-L

DUH DUH. Duh-duh-duh DUH DUH. Duh-duh-duh DUH DUH. Duh-duh-duh-duh. In case you couldn’t tell, that was meant to be the Star Wars theme tune. And why? Because the next JFB book I am incredibly privileged to announce is the epic space opera Shattermoon by talented debut author Dominic Dulley. Like Hustle? Like Firefly? Always wished you could  read something …

Continue reading

Blurb and Cover Reveal: Kin by Snorri Kristjansson

9781786489937

Here at Jo Fletcher Books, we’re very excited announcing the newest book by our very own real-life Viking (kidding . . .) Snorri Kristjansson. A gripping historical mystery set in the 10th century, Kin is out next year. First came Scandi-crime and Nordic Noir, but now it’s time to take a new …

Continue reading