Daemons are a Girl’s Best Friend

Sue Tingey, author of The Soulseer Chronicles, has very kindly agreed to write us a postin honour of the release of the omnibus edition next month. For fans of Laini Taylor and Deborah Harkness, The Soulseer Chronicles follow the adventures of Lucky de Salle as she is dragged into another…

Continue reading

Friday Reads: Mayhem

It’s that time again. Only happens once a week, creates a wealth of excitement and isnever, ever disappointing. What day is it? It’s Friday. And that means (because we actually remembered – go us) that it’s time for Friday Reads. This week we’re highlighting Mayhem, the first in a two…

Continue reading

The Reading Lists: Alison Littlewood

The Reading Lists did a truly excellent interview with our favourite Victorian-gothic author and have kindly allowed us to repost it here. Take a gander for some stellar book recommendations and a sneak peek into the wonderful world of Alison Littlewood. You can find The Reading lists on Twitter, Facebook…

Continue reading

Guest Post: In Stephen King’s Footsteps

In which horror writer par excellence Mats Strandberg(author of upcoming chiller Blood Cruise) takes a trip to Stephen King’s hometown and discusses the ways in which horror is the perfect genre to write about class. Originally published on Aftonbladet.   We are standing on the corner of Jackson and Union Streets, staring at a…

Continue reading