Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

ebooks

The best ebook deals this July!

School’s out! Which means one thing – it is now officially the summer holidays! Looking to load-up your Kindle ready for the beach? Whether you are going on a stay-cation or a vacation, Team Bookends has got you sorted with the best 99p ebooks this July. Her Last Promise by Kathryn Hughes Fall in love […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News
Related Tags: ,

The best 99p ebook deals this May!

Team Bookends have got the eBook bargain for you this May. From a classic by Jill Mansell to Celia Imrie‘s autobiography, there’s something for everyone! Staying at Daisy’s by Jill Mansell The perfect read for those long summer days, from Jill Mansell, Sunday Times bestselling author of MAYBE THIS TIME. Not to be missed if you love […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News
Related Tags:

Our February eBook deals!

Here at Team Bookends we have all your eBook needs covered – and all for 99p each! So Me – Graham Norton Graham Norton, whose impish charm and quick wit has earned him a place in our hearts, looks back at his life so far. In his own words, SO ME is ‘a real romp […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News
Related Tags: ,

Fall in love with a new book this February

Ebook bargains from only 99p! The Letter by Kathryn Hughes Available: 5th – 18th February The #1 EBook Bestseller. Every so often a love story comes along to remind us that sometimes, in our darkest hour, hope shines a candle to light our way. Discover THE LETTER by Kathryn Hughes, the Number One bestseller that has […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

New Year, New Look Ereader – bargain reads for 99p

Start 2018 off right with some brilliant bargains. Winter Solstice by Rosamunde Pilcher Available: 1st – 31st January Elfrida Phipps loves her new life in her pretty Hampshire village. She has a tiny cottage, her faithful dog Horace and the friendship of the neighbouring Blundells – particularly Oscar – to ensure that her days include companionship […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

Our Christmas Crackers: The ebooks you should be reading this December

Treat yourself this December with these bargainous ebooks!   The Little Lady Agency by Hester Browne iBooks FREE book of the week from 11th-17th December! A hilarious and heartfelt comedy romp! Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Lucy Diamond. It’s the last thing she expected from an innocent interview, but before she knows it, sweet, […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

The Gollancz Festival eBook Sale!

To celebrate the Gollancz Festival we’ve slashed our prices on over forty ebooks for one weekend only! That’s right, you’ve got one weekend to take advantage of this incredible offer! Don’t miss your chance to add some of the universe’s very finest SF and Fantasy to your ebook library for just 99p. Pick up stunning […]

Read More
Related Categories: ebooks

Announcing The Last Hero eBook!

Following on from our publication of Terry Pratchett’s Discworld Colouring Book and the Terry Pratchett’s Discworld Collector’s Edition 2017 Calendar, we have more good news for fans of fantasy’s greatest flat earth: Announcing the illustrated eBook edition of Terry Pratchett & Paul Kidby‘s The Last Hero!   For those of you unfamiliar with this glorious […]

Read More
Related Categories: ebooks, Terry Pratchett

Gollancz reveals extensive new publishing plans for Ursula K. Le Guin

We are thrilled to announce a far-reaching new publishing project for Ursula K. Le Guin. We have acquired UK and Commonwealth Rights to five  significant novels, two short story collections, a volume of selected non-fiction, as well as eBook rights to twelve widely-acclaimed novels including A Wizard of Earthsea and The Dispossessed amongst others. Our […]

Read More

A Guest Post from Tom Abba on The King in Yellow

the king in yellowGollancz is delighted to welcome guest blogger, Tom Abba to the blog. Tom Abba is a specialist in narrative theory and practice, working within interactive media, and across film and television. Today, Tom shares some insight into The King in Yellow, HBO’s True Detective, digital books and beyond. You can find out more about Tom on his website.

Okay, so here’s the thing. The King in Yellow is either the thematic backbone of HBO’s True Detective,or it’s an incidental device being utilised by the hipster crowd to draw in the weird fiction mob and convince them that this series is worth sticking with. Time will tell which of these is true, but in the words of a noted writer of my acquaintance (hi Nick), rest assured, there is a Dog. It might not be the dog you expected, but it is there and it is barking.

Read More
Related Categories: ebooks, Fantasy, Guest Post, TV shows

Don't miss out on our February Digital Deals!

If, like us, you can’t quite believe that tomorrow is March (it is!) we thought we’d take this chance to remind you of our February Digital Deals. This weekend only you can purchase six fantastic books at bargain prices. From epic fantasy, to incredible action, adventure and outstanding YA crossover novels we’ve got something for […]

Read More

eBook Collections

Before Christmas we tried a little experiment. Lots of people get eBook readers for Christmas, we thought, and lots of people like our books. What can we do to provide our readers with a bit of a saving, and give them the chance to splurge out their Christmas money on some wonderful titles? So we […]

Read More

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.