Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Morhelion

Morhelion

‘Big screen space opera at its most entertaining’ Gavin Smith, author of The Bastard Legion

An alien exile. A lethal secret. The hunt is on . . .

Orry Kent may not have stopped the war between the Ascendancy and the alien Kadiran, but at least she saved the Grand Fleet from immediate annihilation. Now she just wants to get on with her own life.

The conflict feels a long way away – until a con turns sour and she finds herself drawn into the very heart of the war.

When a dying agent of the emperor’s shadowy Seventh Secretariat tells Orry there’s a traitor at the highest levels of the Ascendancy, she has little choice but to take on the mission.

Which is why she finds herself stranded among the floating bubble habitats of Morhelion, where pollution-spewing smokers ply their trade in the beautiful but toxic atmosphere.

An epic space adventure, perfect for fans of Peter Hamilton, Alastair Reynolds and Charles Stross.

‘A riptide of excitement, it totally swept me away!’ Daniel Godfrey, author of New Pompeii on Shattermoon
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items

On Sale: 4th April 2019

Price: £16.99

ISBN-13: 9781786486073

Reviews

A riptide of excitement, it totally swept me away!
Daniel Godfrey, author of New Pompeii on Shattermoon
Dominic Dulley's Shattermoon is big screen space opera at its most entertaining. With a welcome hint of an updated Stainless Steel Rat, Orry Kent makes for an engaging and savvy protagonist. A very impressive debut novel!
Gavin Smith, author of The Bastard Legion
A satisfyingly convoluted plot that sorts out a lot of loose ends but leaves more things lined up for a further book. It's a great read for fans of space opera and criminal capers
SF Crowsnest
I thoroughly enjoyed my breakneck travel through Dulley's new universe
Sci-Fi-Online on Shattermoon
The action never lets up, and I found myself racing towards the end to find out what was going on. Highly recommended for a fun space-opera read!
Bibliophile Book Club on Shattermoon
Imaginative world-building . . . a lively sci-fi romp
SFX on Shattermoon