Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Morhelion

Morhelion

‘Big screen space opera at its most entertaining’ Gavin Smith, author of The Bastard Legion

An alien exile. A lethal secret. The hunt is on . . .

Orry Kent may not have stopped the war between the Ascendancy and the alien Kadiran, but at least she saved the Grand Fleet from immediate annihilation. Now she just wants to get on with her own life.

The conflict feels a long way away – until a con turns sour and she finds herself drawn into the very heart of the war.

When a dying agent of the emperor’s shadowy Seventh Secretariat tells Orry there’s a traitor at the highest levels of the Ascendancy, she has little choice but to take on the mission.

Which is why she finds herself stranded among the floating bubble habitats of Morhelion, where pollution-spewing smokers ply their trade in the beautiful but toxic atmosphere.

An epic space adventure, perfect for fans of Peter Hamilton, Alastair Reynolds and Charles Stross.

‘A riptide of excitement, it totally swept me away!’ Daniel Godfrey, author of New Pompeii on Shattermoon
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items

On Sale: 4th April 2019

Price: £16.99

ISBN-13: 9781786486073

Reviews

A riptide of excitement, it totally swept me away!
Daniel Godfrey, author of New Pompeii on Shattermoon
Dominic Dulley's Shattermoon is big screen space opera at its most entertaining. With a welcome hint of an updated Stainless Steel Rat, Orry Kent makes for an engaging and savvy protagonist. A very impressive debut novel!
Gavin Smith, author of The Bastard Legion
A satisfyingly convoluted plot that sorts out a lot of loose ends but leaves more things lined up for a further book. It's a great read for fans of space opera and criminal capers
SF Crowsnest
I thoroughly enjoyed my breakneck travel through Dulley's new universe
Sci-Fi-Online on Shattermoon
The action never lets up, and I found myself racing towards the end to find out what was going on. Highly recommended for a fun space-opera read!
Bibliophile Book Club on Shattermoon
Imaginative world-building . . . a lively sci-fi romp
SFX on Shattermoon
A great space-adventure entertainment
The Digital Fix on Morhelion
A satisfyingly convoluted plot that sorts out a lot of loose ends but leaves more things lined up for a further book. It's a great read for fans of space opera and criminal capers
SF Crowsnest on Morhelion
Intensely enjoyable, pretty much action-filled and always very readable
Blue Book Balloon on Morhelion
Vibrant and alive . . . "Oooh" factor: top marks!
Katharina Sinead’s book Blog on Morhelion
An action-packed space adventure . . . If you like science fiction, con artists and unlikely heroes, pick up Morhelion!
Dyslexic Reader on Morhelion
Hooks in the reader from the first . . . The style and content are very reminiscent of Heinlein and Blish . . . there is much to enjoy in the witty banter between Orry and Mender, well, Orry and pretty much everyone else
Sci-Fi Online on Morhelion
There is action, there are power-hungry people, there are whales in the sky, creepy inbred weirdos and lots more to quench your thirst. It is quite the space opera
Books for Life
Great continuation to this story. I can't wait for more!
Book Girl of Mur-Y-Castell on Morhelion
A book to breeze through with relish . . . For those in need of a gallivant through the stars with a bunch of mismatched chancers, Shattermoon should be at the top of your list.
SciFi Now on Shattermoon
This book builds and builds with so much action that it kept me entertained to the very end
Dyslexic Reader on Shattermoon
Fast-paced read from start to finish, a total page-turner, which I read almost in one go
Bookish Outsider on Shattermoon