Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Books of Elita

The Books of Elita

In the omnibus edition of The Books of Elita, a glorious epic of political intrigue, sorcery and romance: magic can no longer lie hidden when an ancient evil threatens the country, perfect for fans of Robert Jordan and Robin Hobb.

Robert Douglas, Earl of Dunlorn, has returned to Lusara after three years of self-imposed exile to find that the Guild has spread its Halls throughout the land, bringing fear and tyranny to the people. The usurper King Selar is too busy planning to overthrow his brother, king of neighbouring Mayeene, to notice – or perhaps to care – what is going on in his country.

Robert has sworn a vow never to oppose the king, but his brother Finnlay won’t let him return quietly to his lands, for Robert, like his younger brother, is a sorcerer. Magic is outlawed in Lusara, and most believe it to have vanished from the land; but there are a few who still wield the power in secret for the good of the common folk.

And when Robert and Finnlay rescue Jenn, running in fear of her life from Guildsmen, they discover a new kind of sorcerer: one whose powers, though different, may be as great as Robert’s. And with Jenn come new possibilities . . .
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Fantasy

On Sale: 26th July 2018

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781787475731

Reviews

Romping high fantasy of sword fights and sorceries, evil tyrants and reluctant heroes . . . it's all there, but with more style than most
British Fantasy Society on Exile's Return
Plenty of adventure, magic and hints of romance keep things lively
Locus on Exile's Return
Jacoby gets readers hooked
SFX