We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Pillow Friend

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781780879635

Price: £4.49

ON SALE: 1st November 2012

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Perfect for fans of Tanith Lee and Joyce Carol Oates, this extremely dark and disturbing novel by award-winning author Lisa Tuttle is ‘Impossible to forget’ Neil Gaiman.

Be careful what you wish for . . .

As a child, Agnes Grey dreamed of the perfect friend to ease her loneliness: a doll that would talk to her, tell her stories, share her secrets, just like her Aunt Marjorie used to have.

So when she receives an old-fashioned porcelain doll as an adult, painted to look like an old-world gentleman, she’s certain her dreams have come true. But as the line between fantasy and reality begins to blurs, Agnes discovers that every dream has its price and every wish must be paid for . . .