Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Pendulum Trilogy

The Pendulum Trilogy

Including The Pilgrim, Shadow and World’s End, the Pendulum Trilogy is a visionary work of imaginative fantasy from one of genre fiction’s most exciting new voices.

In Levaal, the world between worlds, a dark age has come. The gods struggle to contain eight terrible dragons, restless in their sky prisons, while Vous, the people’s ‘friend and lord’, descends into madness.

When a small red door appears in a graffiti-clad train bridge, journalist Eric Albright and his friend, the homeless drunk Stuart Case, give no thought to what may be on the other side.

Now they will discover why some doors should not be opened . . .
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Fantasy

On Sale: 26th February 2015

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9780857055002


A darkly original new arrival on the Australian fantasy scene
A vigorous, imaginative and original fantasy
Vividly imagined
Elliott writes with a power commensurate with the originality of his vision. It is not just that he has unusually nasty visions to put on the page, but he has the ability to make us share them
Times Literary Supplement